I do not suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it- Edgar Allen Poe

Quoth_the_Raven22wDetail

Many things I have learned while my time in the psych ward. 1) The mind is a dangerous weapon and if left unattended, it can be very lethal. 2) Sometimes its ok to say that you need help. And 3) Love is a powerful word with very little meaning. Its almost an acronym for an eternity of endless questioning. Why do we love? Why do we hate? What does it mean to be held and such? At 7 south I have endured a lot of time to isolate myself and think about my life and my priorities. It made me realize that Im not alone in this fight to save myself from my insanity. There are others. We are everywhere. See, insanity is contagious. Its airborne. Its something that not everyone wants to admit but its there. It will never go away. People like Edgar Allen Poe have learned to embrace that. Insanity is the art, and we are its masters. Coming from a 16-year-old Juniors mouth, I have understood where I stand in this battle. I am not alone. I have a great support team and an excellent future coming ahead. If it was up to me, I wouldn’t have to deal with half of the shit that I am dealing with now. But I answer to a higher calling (Yet I still dont know what that is). The belief that all mental ill people are insane is insane itself. Society has the audacity to corner minorities and any other outcast who doesnt fit in this world. Its shameful and sick. But I refuse to keep myself stuck in a stereotypical box. Im not going out that way. But what I will do is keep on striving for greatness and challenge my inner demons until there are none left. This isnt over. My battle has just begun.

Leave a comment